Browsing All Posts published on »September 3rd, 2011«

News Roundup

September 3, 2011 by

22

Caramel Apple Cake- By Popular Demand

September 3, 2011 by

14

Here is the much requested recipe for the caramel apple cake I made my husband for his birthday. This is definitely a special occasion dessert for those who count calories and fat grams. I for one do not, but I thought a disclaimer might be in order. The cake is made in three parts: the […]

Why I don’t care about gays, guppies, and Gomez

September 3, 2011 by

161

I write mostly about faith, economics, and marriage (including children). There’s a reason for that: they’re the things that matter most to me, in my real life. My general impression is that a lot of traditionalists waste their time obsessing over Topics that Don’t Really Matter (TDRM). The TDRM of our time These are things […]