Browsing All Posts published on »September 27th, 2011«

Outnumbered Yes, But There Have Always Been Female Anti-Misandrists

September 27, 2011 by

48

I ran into a fascinating blog this week, The Unknown History of Misandry.  The most fascinating page on the site to me by far is the documented history of female writers, legislators, and judges who were actively working to stop the spread of legally supported misandry as far back as the 1920’s. I am still […]

Lone Ranger Homemakers

September 27, 2011 by

41

In a previous thread derailment, we were discussing the number of hours worked by the husbands in our traditional marriages. As has been noted elsewhere, male providers tend to spend more time working than men who share the breadwinning with their wives. In my own life, I find that this can create a certain dissonance. […]