Browsing All Posts published on »April 27th, 2012«

All your bodies are belong to us

April 27, 2012 by

Comments Off

Public Service Announcement for Men

April 27, 2012 by

Comments Off

Did you know that there is such a physician as an andrologist? I didn’t, until my husband received a mailer indicating that one of the major hospitals in our area has one on staff. To this I say, it’s about time. Apparently andrology is something of a niche medical field, and there aren’t very many […]

Colonia im Mittelalter

April 27, 2012 by

Comments Off

Yes, I’m reviewing a book only available in German. The book was long, but I’ll keep this short, since you probably can’t read it. It’s entitled Colonia im Mittelalter: Über das Leben in der Stadt, by Dieter Breuers, and it traces the history of the city of Cologne, Germany, during the 12th and 13th century. […]