Browsing All Posts published on »September 20th, 2011«

I Can Get Along With Just About Anyone

September 20, 2011 by

147

 I have been accused of being many things in my life, but never wishy washy or lacking in conviction. Particularly on matters of faith. Still, since I entered the arena of blogging, I have on several occasions, found myself having to defend the fact that I can appreciate the good in and get along with, […]

Demagogues and Science

September 20, 2011 by

38

Now to write about something that unfortunately affects the public discourse. This is the combination of demagoguery and science, a brew often mixed up by politicians, political analysts, religious people of all stripes, hucksters, and sometimes even a very few scientists themselves. This is not the exclusive domain of either side of the political spectrum. […]