Browsing All Posts published on »October 4th, 2011«

Amanda Knox: I’m Not Convinced

October 4, 2011 by

93

This whole Amanda Knox fiasco reminds me of the Casey Anthony fiasco. I don’t believe she’s innocent, as in I don’t think she has clean hands in this case. I think she’s a young, attractive American who was overseas loving the party life. She got in over her head in what looks like a drug […]

Perspective. Or How I’m Learning Not to Sweat the Small Stuff

October 4, 2011 by

129

Something happens to our thinking when life is relatively easy for a relatively long period of time. Our perception of what is a hard thing slowly widens to include just about everything. We reach a place where being stuck in traffic, late for a meeting, or the mess of potty training takes on monumental importance. […]

Job 10-13

October 4, 2011 by

6

(Based upon the ESV chronological Bible reading plan.) Job 10 Job Continues: A Plea to God 1“I loathe my life;I will give free utterance to my complaint; I will speak in the bitterness of my soul. 2I will say to God, Do not condemn me; let me know why you contend against me. 3 Does […]