Browsing All Posts published on »October 20th, 2011«

Streetfight in Athens

October 20, 2011 by

8

Communists and anarchists turned on each other in Athens today. Police tried to keep the peace, but they just ended up gassing the peaceful demonstrators.

Married to God?

October 20, 2011 by

61

Christian actress Megan Good (currently single and celibate) tells Sister 2 Sister magazine that she wants to marry one day. Presently however,  she is so in love with God that she considers Him her husband. While I appreciate her dedication and focus to growing in her faith, I don’t know about this idea of God […]

Oh, The Horror?

October 20, 2011 by

47

As we all know, this month has a very controversial day known to Christians: Halloween. Over the years I’ve come across Christians of all denominations whose views range when it comes to Halloween. Is it okay? Is partaking in the fun and celebration of the day okay? If it’s not appropriate for Christians, then why? […]

Gen 27-29

October 20, 2011 by

15

(Based upon the ESV chronological Bible reading plan.) Genesis 27 Isaac Blesses Jacob 1When Isaac was old and his eyes were dim so that he could not see, he called Esau his older son and said to him, “My son”; and he answered, “Here I am.” 2He said, “Behold, I am old; I do not […]