All your bodies are belong to us

Posted on April 27, 2012 by


I got a bit of a shock this morning, when I saw that Hawaiian Libertarian has discovered that the .gov is cracking down on nutrition bloggers in the growing War Against Meat. But what I read this afternoon made my eyebrows shoot right up to my hairline.

The TSA has been responsible for over 9,000 unannounced “security checkpoints” over the last year alone, as the federal agency’s VIPR program expands to become a literal occupying army in the name of safety…

The TSA is being used as a literal occupying army to ensure Americans who travel anywhere are constantly under the scrutiny of Big Brother, from highways, to train & bus stations, to NASCAR events, and even high school prom nights.

Back in October we reported on how Tennessee’s Homeland Security Commissioner announced that a raft of new “security checkpoints” would be in place over the Halloween period to “keep roadways safe for trick-or-treaters”.

It sounds like a joke, but I double-checked it, and it appears to be true (see LA Times). The TSA really is going around groping women and children all over the country and confiscating dangerous items like nail clippers and lotion from young men’s prom dates.

“She grabbed my breast and grabbed the inner part of my bra and shook it and then picked up the front of my dress to like mid thigh.” Herrera said. “She was patting down my bare legs which kind of didn’t make sense.”

Herrera says she saw similar pat downs happen to other students as they entered the prom. “I felt really awkward, I felt like I was being molested in some sort of way,” Herrera explained. “It’s not right to be touched in that many ways.”

(They have since won their lawsuit — sort of.)

I thought the American tradition was that the young men did the groping at prom? My, how times have changed.

The residents of Houston, TX, are also indignant at the stop-and-search activities on their city bus lines, and the same has been happening at American train stations all over the country.

Next up… shopping malls and playgrounds.