Browsing All Posts published on »May 23rd, 2012«

My Growing Problem With Conservatism

May 23, 2012 by

Comments Off on My Growing Problem With Conservatism

Is that all too often, the principles get lost because at the core, the belief systems are the same as liberalism. It’s liberalism lite. The only difference is the wrapping. The contents are the same once you peel back the layers: materialism, feminism, secularism. I was reminded of this as I read the coverage of […]

Europe is now officially preparing for a Grexit

May 23, 2012 by

Comments Off on Europe is now officially preparing for a Grexit

Kids these days

May 23, 2012 by

Comments Off on Kids these days

I hate to say it but the younger generations might actually be smarter than me.  I wish I could say that kids these days are dumb as rocks and “back in my day we learned calculus in 3rd grade”.. but the more I know and speak to young people the more I realize they are […]